Sunday, March 7, 2010

The Citizen's Orchestra For Bill Dixon I-III

For Bill Dixon I

For Bill Dixon II

For Bill Dixon III

First of all, a thank you to forbesgraham for getting these sound clouds together.

The Citizen's Orchestra has been given dialectic here, at Stephen Haynes' blog and elsewhere.

But just so you know, here's the musicians:

Laurence Cook - Drums
Kevin Frenette - Guitar
Forbes Graham - Trumpet
Stephen Haynes - Trumpet
Jim Hobbes - Alto Saxophone
Christopher Kottke - Trumpet
Glynis Lomon - Cello
Nick Skrowaczewski - Keyboard
Jacob William - Bass
Stanley Jason Zappa - Alto Clarinet, Baritone Saxophone
Eric Zinman - Euphonium, Piano

Now you can hear it for yourself!

Pass it along! Feel free to share and share freely!

copyright © 2010 Stanley Jason Zappa, The Citizen's Orchestra